Home News Ag Legislation Dennis Woods to Lead New American Pistachio Growers Board as Chairman

Dennis Woods to Lead New American Pistachio Growers Board as Chairman

The election results for six Board seats, for the 2022 American Pistachio Growers (APG) Board of Directors, were recently announced during the Annual Membership Meeting. The newly elected board members are Adam Kusmak of Tularosa Pistachio Groves, New Mexico, and from California, William Bourdeau of Harris Farms, Paul Huckabay of Keenan Farming Company, Raj Kahlon of RHM Farms, Jim Zion of LJL Farming, and Ali Amin of Primex Farms, who has been re-elected to the board for a second term. Rudy Placencia of Touchstone Pistachio Company was appointed to the Board in November to fill a vacant seat.

The 2022 APG officers were also unanimously confirmed for the year: Dennis Woods, Chair; Vice Chair Justin Wylie; and Rich Kreps Secretary/Treasurer. As for the six who have completed their terms of service, APG offers their heartfelt gratitude to them. The invaluable leadership and the many hours of volunteering that Dominic Pitigliano, Gary Smith, Steve Moore, Steve Burcham, and Danielle Kusmak gave, on behalf of APG, is deeply appreciated.

American Pistachio Growers’ Board of Directors consists of 18-member growers who bring a diverse range of knowledge, perspective and experience to the association. Board members, elected by APG growers, serve a 3-year term, and may serve up to 2 consecutive terms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *